Deck Tech – Puss in Boots

Bahamut got you down? Trying to find something new and fun to play that beats mono red rush? Puss in Boots is the ruler for you! Check out the video and deck list below for this great deck idea!

Ruler: Puss in Boots/D’Artagnan, the Bayoneteer

Main Deck Stone Deck Side Board
4 Tinker Bell, the Spirit 3 Magic Stone of Wind 4 Absolute Cake Zone
4 Ryoma Sakamoto 4 Magic Stone of Gusting Skies 4 Susanowo, the Ten-Fist Sword
4 The Little Prince 1 Little Red, the Pure Stone 3 Lumia, the Saint Lady of World Rebirth
4 Glinda, the Fairy 1 Feethsing, the Holy Wind Stone 4 Temple Monk
4 Fiethsing, the Magus of Holy Wind 1 Almerius, the Levitating Stone
4 Aramis, the Three Musketeers
4 Athos, the Three Musketeers
4 Gwiber, the White Dragon
4 Laevateinn, the Demon Sword
1 Ame-no-Habakiri
1 Longinus, the Holy Lance
2 Crucifix
7 thoughts on “Deck Tech – Puss in Boots

  1. The issue would be card draw. A bad draw even a good mulligan probably would cost you the game as you go into topdeck mode. Any sort of discard cards from your hand mechanics would decimate this deck. I love me some musketeers but this will lose to card advantage.

    Like

  2. Baha-Blast player here. Haters gunna hate. lol

    Currently, Baha-Blast can do about 2400 damage on turn one if I over extend with all the toys in the opening hand. Cthuhga is one of the main things that pushes this damage so hard. The bolts for this hand consists of Rukh Egg, Cthuhga, two Laevateinn, and Excalibur. These are all four of’s. I’ve played this hand before, and it does turn two the game. I have to say that I could actually see this deck stabilizing after that play though, and even punishing me for playing so all in, which is a wonderful thing. 😀

    The problem with bahamut with most decks is that if I have these bolts, they just can’t win. Their too far in the hole, and nothing can survive a 1200+200/1200 next turn so they can’t redintegrate. Keep in mind though, to do this, I haven’t called a single stone, and probably won’t unless you can force me into Imperishable by sacing one of my Regalia, or I top into a thunder on turn three.

    A turn two Gwiber though? That forces me into slow play. This is exactly where you want to be with Baha. In a Mexican stand-off. This will cause me to start having to actually play, and that leads to things the opponent can interact with while I’m about three stones behind on the curve.

    I like this deck a lot, and makes me want to play against it. The only problem is I doubt I’d drop bolts even if I had them if I knew I was playing this, and I’m not sure how good of a tempo this deck could keep with bahamut’s attrition game. Sided games I can see being a huge challenge.

    Oh, and little prince can eat a HUGE… and I mean HUGE…

    bowl of ice cream.

    Just a huge one.

    Just… ugh.

    Like

Leave a Reply

